mohrbr

Icon

A lovely bit of cabin fever

vHW 6 – INTERVIEWS C – NON-FAMILY ADULT

AN: sorry I posted this late but i couldn’t post this earlier because my internet went down until 5 pm.

Sun Tzu teaches that in order to win a battle one needs to take into consideration five fundamental strategies (moral cause, climates, situation, leadership, and discipline). If the fundamental strategies are speculated before going into battle it is possible to accurately predict who will emerge victor without any actual fighting. As I was strapping on my metaphoric gé jiâ I reflected on fundamental strategies and their relevance to my up and coming battle with the mighty enemy, The Interviewees. My moral cause was highly motivated by the prospect of capturing treasures of deep insightful questions that would be gained from a successful battle. The climate was to my advantage a comfortable living room with a warm inviting vibe which encourages talking. My situation was that of a neutral understanding of both armies, which played for my advantage. The leadership of my army was courageous and was not intimidated of confronting an older enemy. My army was highly disciplined and was aware of the rewards that it will gain for good performance on the battlefield.  My analysis of the fundamental strategies declared that I shall win the battle and return to my kingdom of “wordpress blog” with treasures of insightful answers. The battle was long and well fought and the treasures gained were not as plentiful as I had expected them to be. Some of the goods were mediocre and plain, which was bad for the moral of my army. For example the gains of attack “should teachers be replaced by machines?” were a plain and boring due to their dull coating of “I think you get more from interacting with people than they would with machines”. Never backing down from the fight my army was able to conquer the other army and possess beautiful and insightful treasures such as “I think that the reason why people post stupid things on Facebook is because they fear that if they don’t leave their mark than they [people] will be forgotten over time, which they will be. However, if they post stupid things online it will always be there and a part of them would be remembered forever”. While this battle was successful it was one successful battle out of the many others that will be thought in the “improving my interview skills” war. However, I believe that the majority of the dull treasures that I conquered were the result of the opposite army’s perspective being tinted as a result of them being parents of two young boys. In addition the enemy army was highly experienced in the art of “living in the suburbs” which also influenced their point of view on the digital matrix.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

