mohrbr

Icon

A lovely bit of cabin fever

HW 34 – RESPONSES TO JOBS CHALLENGE PROJECT

Mentor: I think what ever work you choose it will be a value to the labor force. To work not for material necessity or scarcity but to contribute to society, experience satisfaction and experience creativity…value the work you do whether paid or unpaid

My Reply: thank you for your comment and for encouraging me to purist work not for the sake of payment bur for the sake the work itself.

Protégé: do you feel that the contrast between constantly being surrounded by kids vs. constant solitude may suggest that neither job actually matches the amount of social interaction you need?

My Reply: thank you for your invoking comment. Since I tend to be drawn to the extremes of situation I will take your warning into.

And now the amazing duo blog act:

 My comment on Simon’s blog:

Simon,
your blunt honesty all ways makes your blog a joy to read. Your plan to achieving your job is strategically enough and leaves little room for improvement. I think that by acknowledging the fact that very few people actually make a difference creates a great perspective for how people should view their chances at succeeding. Nevertheless, I think you’re a competitive person which should give you a bit of an edge at getting your job.
Mohr

Simons retort:

Thank you for commenting, I’d like to think that if people looked at their lot in life a bit more pragmatically, it would save them a lot of heartache later on in life.

Simon’s Comment on my blog

Hello Mohr, long time no type.
Major problem detected! The average salary which you are applying to yourself factors in tenured teachers, who make noticeably more than their non-tenured counterparts. Furthermore, the U.S.A. is currently experiencing a surplus of teachers, that means if you want to move a lot you are going to have a very, very, difficult time staying employed. You should put some serious consideration into the logistics of staying gainfully employed.
Other than that I didn’t find anything worng with the post, you could of gone into a bit more detail on why you want to be a teacher, but that’s really it.
Overall it came off as a little bland and rushed, but it fulfilled the criteria you were given.
Also, I noticed a disturbing lack of motion in your video. I’m not sure if a cartoon is an acceptable substitute (ignore this comment if you’ve talked to Andy already, if you havn’t I recommend speaking with him post-haste) for a 2-3 minute video.
Best of luck with your future endeavors,

-Simon

My feeble response:

thanks for pointing out my statistical error. I personally lack any form of expertise in researching statistic. In audition thank you pointing out also the competitiveness of the teaching filed.
-Mohr

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

